
Valentines day is the day of the year when all males who are engaged in a heterosexual relationship has an abnormal boost of estrogen in their blood and develops an insatiable need to buy roses and pretty fluffy pink teddy bears. And im the person standing next to them going "yes dude its fucking amazing im sure she will like it...dont you dare make me hold that on the street"
Now ive made a bit of a habit of ruining public holidays. Its not that I dont enjoy them. Its just that some of you out there enjoy it way too much..to the point of annoyance actually.
Point to be noted here..its not the holiday thats annoying..whats annoying is you dimwits acting like you won the friggin lottery everytime a holiday comes.
I dont have a problem with V day. I think its a nice holiday that boosts the romance level of the relationship and gives the couple a fresh start...or..it could break them apart if the guy messes the present up.
Girl: But my name is Mindy
Guy: Oh shit
Girl: BASTARD!!
=D
Anyways..my "problem" with V day is the fact that most guys turn into women...they go shopping they whine and bitch about the fact they cant find the "perfect" gift for the girl. They mope around and it annoys the hell out of their friends..women on the other hand become more managable than men..on V day they are glad just to get a gift and they dont really care what it really is...as the saying goes.."its the damn thought that counts you dipshit"
On V day guys go to florists..jewellers expensive stores to get the perfect gift for the girl..meanwhile..all the girl wants is a rose and some quality time with the moron running from store to store on V day.
Now ive asked around a couple of women and they all agree that they will be happy with any gift on V day..aslong as they get one.
After doing alot of tedious research and alot of inappropriate question to girls in relationships ive made a sort of "the do's and dont's of V day" list.
1. NEVER give porn as a gift, apparently NORMAL women dont like it.
2. Lingrie is risky but it has its merits especially if your married.
3. Singing on one knee infront of her balcony is only gonna get you run over by a car.
4. Simplicity is both romantic and cheap.
5. The more expensive the gift..the more stupid your gona feel when you break up.
6. Dont wear red...too much of a cliche' and your gona look like jaadhullo
7. Act like you dont care that its V day..this will make her think that you will be this nice to her on every other day of the year.
8. Dont over do it...a marching band on her doorstep playing her fav song is only cool in the movies.
Girls love valentines day..some of them look forward to it more than they look forward to their own birthday. So there is no need to buy them expensive gifts. Keep it simple and cheap. No matter how expensive the gift..she will leave you if you cheat on her. Unless she is a gold digger..then your screwed either way.
P.S: thanks to krimmy for her participation in my research. Hope her relationship with M stays fresh.. (thats the best i can do)
hehe
ReplyDeleteinteresting post!
most women dho, tut tut :P